Can an e-learning module be closed and later resumed at the stopping point?

Sometimes a client may need to close an e-learning module and re-open it, and they want to know if they can resume at the point where they stopped or if they have start over again at the beginning.

It depends on the module. The land use modules allow the user to use the navigation on the left. That is not an option with the ethics modules, however, so they must start at the beginning and be watched through.